Tigard Chamber Volunteer Of The Year Recipients

Bert Tousey, Chamber Volunteer of the Year Award – This award honors a Chamber member who has volunteered many hours of time, talent and energy to the success and growth of the Tigard Chamber.  Bert Tousey and his example of Chamber volunteerism is commitment at its best.  This person is an example of an active member who has sustained their efforts on behalf of the Chamber over a long period of time.  By their efforts, they have made this organization more effective in serving the Tigard community. Below is a list of recipients that have impacted the Tigard Chamber and helped it become what it is today, a place Where Business Soars!

2023 – Tanya Christensen

2022 – Tom Markgraf

2021 Marcia Solberg

2020 Tom Engel

2019 Ethan Frelly

2018 Tim McBratney 

2017 Dennis Johnson

2016 Nicholas De Salvo

2015 Megan De Salvo

2014 Megan De Salvo

2013 Marcia Solberg

2012 Brian Castellanos

2011 Dan Snyder

2010 John L. Cook

2009 Lisa Watts

2008 Jane Davies

2007 Lisa Watts

2006 Sandy Swayze

2005 Joan Matthews

2004 Cindy Haldorson

2003 Sue & John Wirick

2002 Dean Williams

2001 Jan Richardson

2000 Marland Henderson

1999 Sheri Matheis

1998 Loree Carlson

1997 Kathryn Walter

1996 Pam Benson

1995 Todd Mains

1994 David Hughes

1993 Nancy Novak

1992 Dave Pfaender

1991 John L. Cook

1989 Jeri McLellan

1988 Emily & Ron Bohart

1987 Kathi Crawford

1986 Sydney Sherwood

1985 Denis Borman

1984 Jan Hiserote

1983 Marvin Bowen

1982 Bruce Clark

1981 Chuck Samuel

1980 Roy Rogers

1979 Bill Elliot

1978 Chuck Martin

1977 Dave Dresser

1976 Allan Patterson