City of Tigard & State of Oregon Elected Officials

Congresswoman Andrea Salinas

City of Tigard Elected Officials

Your local elected officials are Tigard City Council which consists of the Mayor, 6 additional council and a youth councilor.  They are:

  • Mayor Heidi Lueb
  • Council President Yi-Kang Hu
  • Councilor Maureen Wolf
  • Councilor Jeanette Shaw
  • Councilor Jake Schlack
  • Youth Councilor Madi Vogel (Non-voting)
  • Open
  • Open

Here’s how to communicate with your City Council:

In-person:  Sign up for Citizen Communication at Council Business Meetings (2 minutes allowed)

Anyone wishing to speak on an agenda item should sign on the appropriate sign-up sheet(s) at the meeting. If no sheet is available, ask to be recognized by the Mayor at the beginning of that agenda item. Citizen Communication items are asked to be two minutes or less. Longer matters can be set for a future Agenda by contacting either the Mayor or the City Manager.

UPDATE: If you would like to do a citizen communication at a council meeting, you can submit a letter online or call 503-966-4101 at the beginning of the meeting. 


Mail: Tigard City Council, 13125 SW Hall Blvd., Tigard, OR 97223

Phone: Contact Rebecca Hathaway in the Mayor’s Office at 503-718-2476

Council Meeting Questions? Contact City Recorder at 503-718-2419

State Elected Officials representing Tigard

Your legislative representatives in the House and Senate are:

House District 25 – Representative Ben Bowman (D)

Rep Ben Bowman

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1425 
Capitol Address: 900 Court St NE, H-484 Salem, OR, 97301

Sen Aaron Woods

Senate District 13  – Senator Aaron Woods (D)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1713 
Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-425, Salem, Oregon 97301

Andrea Salinas Official Portrait 118th Congress
Andrea Salinas 118th Congress

Congressional District 6  – Andrea Salinas

Phone: (202) 225-5643 

Address: 109 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 

Email: No Email